Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize


The Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize is awarded for a book of poetry written by an author from British Columbia or the Yukon. Prior to 1989, this award was known as the BC Poetry Prize. Part of the BC Book Prizes.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Jordan Abel – The Place of Scraps

Also shortlisted:

  • Catherine Greenwood – The Lost Letters
  • Jennica Harper – Wood
  • Renée Sarojini Saklikar – children of air india
  • Russell Thornton – Birds, Metals, Stones and Rain



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 24 June 2014.
Updated 22 June 2015.