Leacock Medal for Humour


The Stephen Leacock Memorial Medal for Humour is awarded annually for a book of humour written by a Canadian and published in the previous calendar year.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Mark Leiren-Young – Never Shoot a Stampede Queen

Also shortlisted:

  • William Deverell – Kill All the Judges
  • Sheree Fitch – Kiss the Joy As It Flies
  • Jack MacLeod – Uproar
  • Charles Wilkins – In the Land of the Long Fingernails



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 04 April 2009.
Updated 02 April 2010.