Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Tim Lilburn – To the River

Also shortlisted:

  • Brenda Baker – The Maleness of God
  • Robert Currie – Things You Don't Forget
  • Treena Kortje – Variations of Eve
  • Shelley A. Leedahl – The Bone Talker
  • Paul Wilson – The Long Landscape



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 05 January 2010.