Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize


The Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize is awarded for a book of poetry written by an author from British Columbia or the Yukon. Prior to 1989, this award was known as the BC Poetry Prize. Part of the BC Book Prizes.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Aislinn Hunter – The Possible Past
  • Eve Joseph – The Startled Heart
  • Patrick Lane – Go Leaving Strange
  • D.C. Reid – The Hunger



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 29 April 2006.
Updated 19 March 2009.