Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize


The Dorothy Livesay Poetry Prize is awarded for a book of poetry written by an author from British Columbia or the Yukon. Prior to 1989, this award was known as the BC Poetry Prize. Part of the BC Book Prizes.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Fred Wah – is a door

Also shortlisted:

  • Gillian Jerome – Red Nest
  • Larissa Lai – Automaton Biographies
  • Miranda Pearson – Harbour
  • David Zieroth – The Fly in Autumn



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 11 March 2010.
Updated 02 April 2011.