Arthur Ellis Awards


The Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novella written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada. For more information, visit the official site.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Jas. R. Petrin – A Knock on the Door

Also shortlisted:


  • Melodie Campbell – The Goddaughter's Revenge

Also shortlisted:

  • Brenda Chapman – My Sister's Keeper
  • James Heneghan – A Woman Scorned