Griffin Poetry Prize


The Griffin Poetry Prize is given annually to a poet living in Canada for a collection of poetry written in English or translated into English. Although the Griffin Trust also gives an international prize annually, this list contains only winners and shortlisted poets for the Canadian prize. For more details on the award, visit the official site.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Eirin Moure – Sheep’s Vigil by a Fervent Person
  • Karen Solie – Short Haul Engine



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 14 March 2008.
Updated 07 August 2009.