Griffin Poetry Prize


The Griffin Poetry Prize is given annually to a poet living in Canada for a collection of poetry written in English or translated into English. Although the Griffin Trust also gives an international prize annually, this list contains only winners and shortlisted poets for the Canadian prize. For more details on the award, visit the official site.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Jane Munro – Blue Sonoma

Also shortlisted:

  • Shane Book – Congotronic
  • Russell Thornton – The Hundred Lives



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 25 April 2015.
Updated 07 June 2015.