Saskatchewan Book Awards
First Book


The Saskatchewan Book Award for First Book is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best first book based on the quality of writing. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Dave Little – Catching the Wind in a Net

Also shortlisted:

  • Tonja Gunvaldsen Klaassen – Clay Birds
  • Sylvia Legris – Circuitry of Veins
  • Allison Muri – The Hystery of the Broken Fether



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 11 January 2015.