Saskatchewan Book Awards
First Book


The Saskatchewan Book Award for First Book is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best first book based on the quality of writing. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Tom Molloy – The World Is Our Witness

Also shortlisted:

  • Gordon L. Barnhart – Peace, Progress and Prosperity
  • David Edney – The Three Figaro Plays
  • Patricia Elliott – The White Umbrella
  • Jennifer Wynne Webber – Defying Gravity
  • Maury Wrubleski – Controlled Burn



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 05 January 2010.