Saskatchewan Book Awards
First Book


The Saskatchewan Book Award for First Book is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best first book based on the quality of writing. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Sheri Benning – Earth After Rain

Also shortlisted:

  • Ron Evans – Coming Home: Saskatchewan Remembered
  • Frances Greenslade – A Pilgrim in Ireland
  • Norman Henderson – Rediscovering the Great Plains
  • Harold Johnson – Billy Tinker



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 05 January 2010.