First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Clark Blaise – Lunar Attractions

Also shortlisted:

  • Victoria Branden – Mrs. Job
  • Stan Dragland – Peckertracks
  • Florence Evans – A Man Without Passion
  • Shirley Faessler – Everything in the Window
  • Katherine Govier – Random Descent
  • Betty Lambert – Crossings



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.