First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Michael Dorland – The Double-Cross Circuit
  • Clive Doucet – Disneyland, Please
  • Margaret Drury Gane – Parade on an Empty Street
  • Kevin Major – Hold Fast
  • Frank Paci – The Italians



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.