Governor General's Literary Awards
Children's Literature


The Governor General's Literary Award for Children's Literature (Text, English) is awarded annually for a book written by a Canadian citizen or a permanent resident of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Mitzi Dale – Bryna Means Courage
  • James Houston – Drifting Snow: An Artic Search
  • Carol Matas – Daniel's Story
  • Shirley Sterling – My Name Is Seepeetza



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 15 February 2006.
Updated 18 October 2009.