Griffin Poetry Prize


The Griffin Poetry Prize is given annually to a poet living in Canada for a collection of poetry written in English or translated into English. Although the Griffin Trust also gives an international prize annually, this list contains only winners and shortlisted poets for the Canadian prize. For more details on the award, visit the official site.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Don McKay – Strike/Slip

Also shortlisted:

  • Ken Babstock – Airstream Land Yacht
  • Priscila Uppal – Ontological Necessities



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 14 March 2008.
Updated 18 March 2009.