Griffin Poetry Prize


The Griffin Poetry Prize is given annually to a poet living in Canada for a collection of poetry written in English or translated into English. Although the Griffin Trust also gives an international prize annually, this list contains only winners and shortlisted poets for the Canadian prize. For more details on the award, visit the official site.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Robin Blaser – The Holy Forest

Also shortlisted:

  • Robert Majzels and Erin Moure – Notebook of Roses and Civilization (translation of the poems by Nicole Brossard)
  • David McFadden – Why Are You So Sad?



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 09 April 2008.
Updated 07 April 2009.