Griffin Poetry Prize


The Griffin Poetry Prize is given annually to a poet living in Canada for a collection of poetry written in English or translated into English. Although the Griffin Trust also gives an international prize annually, this list contains only winners and shortlisted poets for the Canadian prize. For more details on the award, visit the official site.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Dionne Brand – Ossuaries

Also shortlisted:

  • Suzanne Buffam – The Irrationalist
  • John Steffler – Lookout



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 02 June 2011.
Updated 11 July 2013.