Ontario Library Association
Evergreen Award


The Evergreen Award is voted on by adults of any age for their favourite book of fiction or non-fiction by a living Canadian author.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • C.C. Humphreys – Absolute Honour
  • Giles Blunt – By the Time You Read This
  • Anita Rau Badami – Can You Hear the Nightbird Call
  • Linden MacIntyre – Causeway: A Passage from Innocence
  • Yves Beauchemin, Wayne Grady (trans.) – Charles the Bold
  • Ryan Knighton – Cockeyed: A Memoir
  • Richard Wagamese – Dream Wheels
  • Gil Courtemanche, Wayne Grady (trans.) – A Good Death
  • Louise Penny – Still Life



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 18 March 2010.
Updated 18 March 2010.