Ontario Library Association
Golden Oak Award


The Golden Oak Award is voted on by new readers in adult literacy programs for their favourite book or audiobook by a Canadian author.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Deborah Ellis – Parvana's Journey

Also shortlisted:

  • Jann Arden – If I Knew, Don't You Think I'd Tell You?
  • Mary Cook – Another place at the table: My Mother's Story
  • John Cooper – Rapid Ray: The Story of Ray Lewis
  • Ivan E. Coyote – Close to Spider Man: Stories
  • Deborah Ellis – Parvana's Journey
  • Larry Loyie – As Long as the Rivers Flow
  • Ting-xing Ye – White Lily
  • Paul Yee – Dead Man's Gold and Other Stories



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 21 March 2010.
Updated 21 March 2010.