Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Dianne Warren – Bad Luck Dog

Also shortlisted:

  • Jo Bannatyne-Cugnet and Yvette Moore – A Prairie Alphabet
  • Ven Begamudré – Van De Graaff Days
  • John V. Hicks – Month's Mind
  • Guy Vanderhaeghe – Things As They Are
  • Marlis Wesseler – Life Skills



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 05 January 2010.