Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • David Carpenter – A Hunter's Confession

Also shortlisted:

  • Dianne Warren – Cool Water
  • Phyllis Nakonechny – Vidh
  • Alexandra Popoff – Sophia Tolstoy
  • David Carpenter – Welcome to Canada
  • Dave Margoshes – Dimensions of an Orchard



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 11 January 2011.
Updated 13 July 2013.