Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Lisa Bird-Wilson – Just Pretending

Also shortlisted:

  • Dwayne Brenna – Stealing Home
  • Bernard Flaman – Architecture of Saskatchewan
  • Cathy Littlejohn – Métis Soldiers of Saskatchewan
  • Daniel Macdonald – A History of Breathing
  • Mari-Lou Rowley – Unus Mundus



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 09 January 2015.
Updated 11 January 2015.