Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Candace Savage – A Geography of Blood

Also shortlisted:

  • Bridget Keating – Red Ceiling
  • Dave Margoshes – A Book of Great Worth
  • Harriet Richards – The Pious Robber
  • Melanie Schnell – While the Sun is Above Us
  • Donald Ward – The Weeping Chair



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 July 2013.
Updated 09 January 2015.