Saskatchewan Book Awards


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Children's Literature is presented to a Saskatchewan author for the best book for ages 0-12. This award alternates from year to year with the award for Young Adult Literature.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Beth Goobie – Fixed

Also shortlisted:

  • Mary Harelkin Bishop – Tunnels of Tyranny
  • Dave Glaze – The Light-Fingered Gang
  • Glenda Goertzen – The Prairie Dogs
  • Neil Sawatzky – The Lake in the Middle of Town
  • Judith Silverthorne – The Secret of the Stone House



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 21 February 2010.
Updated 21 February 2010.