Saskatchewan Book Awards


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Children's Literature is presented to a Saskatchewan author for the best book for ages 0-12. This award alternates from year to year with the award for Young Adult Literature.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Karen Edwards – One Cold Armpit

Also shortlisted:

  • Mary Harelkin Bishop – Seeds of Hope: A Prairie Story
  • Jean Freeman – Where Does Your Dog Sleep?
  • Dave Glaze – Danger in Dead Man's Mine
  • Mercedes Montgomery –
  • Lori Saigeon – Fight for Justice



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 21 February 2010.
Updated 13 July 2013.