Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize


The Rogers Writers' Trust Fiction Prize is awarded annually for the best novel or short story collection by a Canadian writer.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Kevin Patterson – Country of Cold

Also shortlisted:

  • Jacqueline Baker – A Hard Witching & Other Stories
  • Gil Courtemanche – A Sunday at the Pool in Kigali, translated by Patricia Claxton
  • Barbara Gowdy – The Romantic
  • Judith McCormack – The Rule of Last Clear Chance



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 25 October 2008.
Updated 28 March 2009.