Deptford Trilogy


The Deptford Trilogy

Author: Robertson Davies

Published: 1970-1975

Genre: Fiction

About The Deptford Trilogy: Consists of Fifth Business, The Manticore, and World of Wonders.

Find this book at,,

Books in the series

Fifth Business
Fifth Business
The Manticore
The Manticore
World of Wonders
World of Wonders


Bohdan Kinezyk, Canadian Materials, January 1988.
“It is a remarkable achievement.”
D.W. Cymbalisty, 24 July 2001.
“ of the most intricately woven stories you will ever read.”
Glen Engel-Cox, 17 December 1996.
The Deptford Trilogy is a strong suite of novels, cunningly wrought and well worth your time.”

Essays & Articles

‘Dialectic, Morality and the Deptford Trilogy’
Marco P. LoVerso, Studies in Canadian Literature, Vol. 12.1, 1987.



WARNING: Comments may contain spoilers.

blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 23 November 2005.
Updated 25 August 2013.