Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Steve Burrows – Siege of Bitterns

Also shortlisted:

  • Janet Brons – A Quiet Kill
  • M.H. Callway – Windigo Fire
  • Eve McBride – No Worst, There Is None
  • Sam Wiebe – Last of the Independents



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 27 April 2015.
Updated 07 June 2015.