Arthur Ellis Awards
First Novel


The Arthur Ellis Award for the Best First Crime Novel written in English is awarded by Crime Writers of Canada to an author living in Canada or a Canadian writer living outside of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • J. Kent Messum – Bait

Also shortlisted:

  • E.R. Brown – Almost Criminal
  • A.S.A. Harrison – The Silent Wife
  • Axel Howerton – Hot Sinatra
  • S.G. Wong – Die on Your Feet



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 01 June 2014.
Updated 27 April 2015.