First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Lorris Elliott – Coming for to Carry
  • Nessa Rapoport – Preparing for Sabbath
  • Geraldine Rahmani – Blue
  • Ann Rosenberg – The Bee Book



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.