First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Heather Robertson – Willie: A Romance

Also shortlisted:

  • Robert G. Collins – Tolerable Levels of Violence
  • Susan Swan – The Biggest Modern Woman in the World
  • George Szanto – Not Working
  • Wayne Tefs – Figures on a Wharf



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.