First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Susan Charlotte Haley – A Nest of Singing Birds
  • Ann Ireland – A Certain Mr. Takahashi
  • Frank Jones – Master and Maid
  • Robert Walshe – Wales' Work



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.