First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Deborah Joy Corey – Losing Eddie

Also shortlisted:

  • Catherine Bush – Minus Time
  • Don Dickinson – The Crew
  • Douglas How – Blow Up the Trumpet in the New Moon
  • Carol Malyon – If I Knew I'd Tell You



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.