First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Colin MacAdam – Some Great Thing

Also shortlisted:

  • David Elias – Sunday Afternoon
  • Ibi Kaslik – Skinny
  • Arthur Motyer – What's Remembered
  • Catherine Safer – Bishop's Road



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 13 January 2006.
Updated 19 May 2014.