First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Jessica Grant – Come, Thou Tortoise

Also shortlisted:

  • Diana Fitzgerald Bryden – No Place Strange
  • Annabel Lyon – The Golden Mean
  • Damian Tarnopolsky – Goya's Dog
  • Dragan Todorovic – Diary of Interrupted Days
  • Ian Weir – Daniel O'Thunder



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 08 March 2010.
Updated 19 May 2014.