First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Mike Blouin – Chase and Haven
  • Claudia Dey – Stunt
  • Mary Swan – The Boys in the Trees
  • Patrick Lane – Red Dog, Red Dog
  • Padma Viswanathan – The Toss of a Lemon



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 16 June 2009.
Updated 19 May 2014.