First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Anakana Schofield – Malarky

Also shortlisted:

  • Marjorie Celona – Y
  • Scott Fotheringham – The Rest is Silence
  • Pasha Malla – People Park
  • Kim Thy – Ru



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 07 July 2013.
Updated 07 March 2014.