First Novel Award


The First Novel Award is given annually for a first novel in English published in the previous year by a Canadian. Formerly known as the Books in Canada First Novel Award.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Wayne Grady – Emancipation Day

Also shortlisted:

  • Kenneth Bonert – The Lion Seeker
  • Krista Bridge – The Eliot Girls
  • Susan Downe – Juanita Wildrose
  • D.W. Wilson – Ballistics



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 07 March 2014.
Updated 18 May 2014.