Governor General's Literary Awards
Children's Literature


The Governor General's Literary Award for Children's Literature (Text, English) is awarded annually for a book written by a Canadian citizen or a permanent resident of Canada.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Wendy Phillips – Fishtailing

Also shortlisted:

  • K.L. Denman – Me, Myself and Ike
  • Lesley Fairfield – Tyranny
  • Gina McMurchy-Barber – Free as a Bird
  • Cheryl Rainfield – Scars



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 10 January 2011.
Updated 11 July 2013.