Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • David Carpenter – Courting Saskatchewan
  • Connie Gault – Inspection of a Small Village
  • J.R. Miller – Shingwauk's Vision
  • Allison Muri – The Hystery of the Broken Fether
  • Candace Savage – Cowgirls



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 03 April 2010.