Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Anne Szumigalski – Z: A Meditation on Oppression, Desire and Freedom

Also shortlisted:

  • Sharon ButalaCoyote's Morning Cry
  • William Klebeck – Down Milligan Creek Way
  • Patricia Monture-Angus – Thunder In My Soul
  • Elizabeth Philips – Beyond My Keeping



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 22 May 2011.