Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Ven Begamudré – Laterna Magika
  • David Carpenter – Banjo Lessons
  • Alison Lohans – Don't Think Twice
  • Allen Sapp – I Heard the Drums
  • Anne Szumigalski – On Glassy Wings



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 11 January 2015.