Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Donald Ward – Nobody Goes to Earth Any More

Also shortlisted:

  • David Carpenter – Trout Stream Creed
  • Tim Lilburn – Kill-site
  • Harriet Richards – Waiting for the Piano Tuner to Die
  • J. Jill Robinson – Residual Desire
  • Mansel Robinson – Street Wheat
  • Bill Waiser – All Hell Can't Stop Us



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 05 January 2010.