Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


Also shortlisted:

  • Steven Michael Berzensky – The Names Leave the Stones
  • Frances Greenslade – A Pilgrim in Ireland
  • Norman Henderson – Rediscovering the Great Plains
  • Arthur SladeTribes
  • Dianne Warren – A Reckless Moon



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 05 January 2010.