Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Steven Ross Smith – fluttertongue 3: disarray

Also shortlisted:

  • Sandra Birdsell – Children of the Day
  • Neal McLeod – Songs to Kill a WÓhtikow
  • Candace Savage – Crows
  • Maggie Siggins – Bitter Embrace



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 05 January 2010.