Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Dave Margoshes – Bix's Trumpet and other stories

Also shortlisted:

  • Sheri Benning – Thin Moon Psalm
  • Rebecca L. Grambo, Branimir Gjetvaj – The Great Sand Hills
  • Harold Johnson – Two Families
  • Michael Trussler – Accidental Animals
  • Seán Virgo – Begging Questions



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 11 January 2015.