Saskatchewan Book Awards
Book of the Year


The Saskatchewan Book Award for Fiction is presented to a Saskatchewan author (or authors) for the best title based on the quality of writing and presentation. Genres include children's, drama, fiction, poetry, and some non-fiction.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Gary Hyland – Love of Mirrors

Also shortlisted:

  • Christi Belcourt – Medicines to Help Us
  • Sharon Butala – The Girl in Saskatoon
  • Barbara Klar – Cypress
  • Daniel Macdonald – MacGregor's Hard Ice Cream and Gas
  • Carey Rigby-Wilcox – My Mummy Couldn't Read
  • Bill Waiser – Who Killed Jackie Bates?



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 05 January 2010.
Updated 11 January 2015.