Saskatchewan Book Awards
Regina Book Award


The Regina Book Award, as part of the Saskatchewan Book Awards, is presented to a Regina author (or authors) for the best title, based on the quality of writing. Multiple genres are eligible.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Dave Margoshes – Bix's Trumpet and other stories

Also shortlisted:

  • William Driedger – Jakob, Out of the Village
  • Pat Krause – Acts of Love: A Memoir
  • Anne Patton & Wilfred Burton, Norman Fleury, Sherry Farrell Racette – Fiddle Dancer
  • Michael Trussler – Accidental Animals
  • Paul Wilson – Turning Mountain



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 08 January 2010.
Updated 08 January 2010.