Winterset Award


The Winterset Award is given for a book written by a native-born Newfoundlander and Labradorian or by a resident of the province. All genres are eligible.

indicates a review is available for that book


  • Randall Maggs – Night Work: The Sawchuck Poems

Also shortlisted:

  • Sara Tilley – Skin Room
  • Marie Wadden – Where the Pavement Ends: Canada's Aboriginal Recovery Movement and the Urgent Need for Reconciliation



blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 04 March 2010.
Updated 04 March 2010.