Canadian Literary Awards


Winners of Canadian literary awards for 1970.

indicates a review is available for that book

Governor General's Literary Awards

Dave Godfrey – The New Ancestors
bpNichol – Still Water
bpNichol – The True Eventual Story of Billy The Kid
bpNichol – Beach Head
bpNichol – The cosmic chef: an evening of concrete
Michael Ondaatje – The Collected Works of Billy the Kid

Études et essais
Fernand Ouellette – Les actes retrouvés (refused)
Romans et nouvelles
Monique Bosco – La femme de Loth

Leacock Medal for Humour

Leacock Medal for Humour
Farley Mowat – The Boat Who Wouldn't Float

Lorne Pierce Medal

Lorne Pierce Medal
Roy Daniells

Writers Trust Awards

Vicky Metcalf Award for Children's Literature
Farley Mowat


blog comments powered by Disqus

Added 29 October 2008.
Updated 27 June 2010.